top of page
  • Writer's pictureTyler

Wild Rabbit Moto Show 2022

(See some sick photos at the end of this article)

After months of anticipation the Wild Rabbit moto show has arrived, and gone, in what feels like the blink of an eye. A smooth 5’ish hour ride from PA to Boston commenced without issue, I met some new friends throughout the city for dinner dates, and of course I dropped my helmet upon arrival to my hotel...! Ups and downs overall, but definitely all positive take-aways on this leg of my 1200+ mile trip! More to come on that later... First and foremost, what a party! The Madhouse team did everything and more than one would expect when throwing a hell of a block party. There were A LOT of bikes, some awesome cars and trucks, and hundreds of people walking the streets and making friends in what we already know to be a close-knit moto community. One thing is for sure...this show was full of energy and A LOT of local riders showed up to support their local Madhouse Motors shop! Everyone was welcoming whether you were from near or far, smiles were EVERYWHERE, and as far as I know there were not any major issues. Win, win, win! For me personally, I spent more time outside of the venue as that’s where all the bikes were parked, and because of that I was able to meet a lot of people who stopped to check out my bike. This was new for me in the sense that I’ve always treated project bikes as just another bike for me to ride, but this one I wanted to touch the community, and it certainly did more than I could have imagined. The only downside is I missed meeting more of the vendors, and I was hoping to make friends with some of the Madhouse team, but there are always more shows for that... and next year’s Wild Rabbit of course 😊 The DK Custom Products turn signals were hands down the most popular talked about mod on my bike. When I think about that I am not really surprised as quality aftermarket lighting is really difficult to find. Sometimes it’s the hard-to-find parts that are a necessity for safe riding that grab the attention of the riders and builders. The most satisfying part was that overall, the bike as a whole received a lot of appreciation, but more importantly it connected me with so many people and new friends. So many comments along the lines of “you rode that thing from PA?!?!”, only for those asking to stare with a huge smile after hearing I was continuing on to Maine after Boston...That was my personal highlight of the show. Having a sick bike that logs serious mileage 😊 All in all, this event was full of learning lessons in many facets of life that I don’t need to dive into here. What I will say with certainty is that I can’t adequately articulate my appreciation for the Madhouse motors team for putting something like this together. They don’t claim it to be some prestigious moto show, but I beg to differ. Bringing together community in a fun, drama-free and welcoming environment is what this world needs more of, and Madhouse motors succeeded in all of that and more in an extremely prestigious way. I have no affiliation with Madhouse motors so these are genuine sentiments. If you’re in the Mid-Atlantic (or not) but feel like making a worthwhile trip next year, head to Cambridge, MA for the 2023 (I hope!) Wild Rabbit moto show. You won’t regret it. -Tyler Note: @photosbylanders was taking pics of my bike so I walked over and introduced myself, and next thing you know he offered to shoot some with me and the bike! What a guy, and this is what community is all about!



19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page